Platform/GFX/2011-Apr-18

From MozillaWiki
< Platform‎ | GFX
Jump to: navigation, search
  • Every Monday at 2:30 PM Pacific/5:30 PM Eastern/22:30 UTC/Tuesday at 11:30 AM NZDT
  • +1 650 903 0800 x92 Conf# 8605
  • +1 416 848 3114 x92 Conf# 8605
  • +1 800 707 2533 (pin 369) Conf# 8605 (toll free, Skype)

Minutes

  • Azure
      • Have Canvas2d/Azure working
      • Azure has D2D, Cairo, Quartz backends in the works. OpenGL and D3D not yet started.
      • D2D is main focus for Firefox 7; Cairo&Quartz less important for now.
      • Gives nice performance improvements in FishIE and FishBowl over current situation (canvas2d/cairo/d2d).
      • Finishing the FishBowl port involves transcoding video from h264 to vp8.
        • Should be easy (Joe, Jeff)
      • Let's turn Canvas2d/Azure/d2d on by default in nightlies soon.
        • But we must be prepared to keep it turned off in Aurora as long as needed.
      • Should there be separate blocklist entries for Azure/D2D as opposed to D2D, etc?
        • Answer: no. If we need to block Azure/D2D on a given machine, let's just block D2D altogether.
  • Fennec accelerated layers
      • Who's going to work on that?
        • Benoit; Jeff can once he's done with Cairo
      • We don't even know how much work is left to do
        • On my nexus S it starts, doesn't crash, but red and blue are interchanged, and there's lots of flickering.
  • Prioritization / feature pages
  • New Bugzilla flags