Labs/DesignLunch

From MozillaWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Design Lunches are 12:30 pm on Thursdays, in Ten-Forward in the Mountain View office, unless otherwise specified.

Everyone from the Mozilla community is invited to participate.

If you're not in Mountain View, you can participate remotely. You can watch the Design Lunches live on Air Mozilla, and you can listen and ask questions/ give comments by calling in to the phone conference system:

+1 650 903 0800 x92 Conf# 346 (US/International)

+1 416 848 3114 x92 Conf# 346 (Canada)

+1 800 707 2533 (pin 369) Conf# 346 (US Toll Free)

If you call in, hit *1 to mute/unmute yourself.

Thursday, June 3, 2010

  • John Wayne (UX Intern) on post Firefox 4 Home Tab design. Specifically looking to get ideas and input on what you think we should design.

Thursday, May 13, 2010

  • No topic submitted

Thursday, May 6, 2010

Thursday, April 29, 2010

Thursday, April 22, 2010

  • After several weeks off, Design Lunch is back! Alexander Limi asked the Reddit hive-mind for their greatest pet peeves with the Firefox UI and will be presenting about what he learned.

Thursday, March 12, 2010

  • Canceled

Thursday, March 4, 2010

  • Results of the Test Pilot menu item usage study: What menu items in Firefox are used the most, how are people using them, and what does this mean for the Firefox 4 menu redesign?

Friday, Feb 26, 2010

  • Canceled

Thursday, Feb 18, 2010

  • No topic has been submitted

Friday, Feb 12, 2010

(Note: Moved from Thursday to Friday because of a schedule conflict)

  • Aakash Desai on an update of reporter.mozilla.org
  • There are mockups of the proposed redesign you could take a look at.

Thursday, Feb 4, 2010

  • Dave Herman on Javascript modules

Thursday, Jan 28, 2010

No design lunch topic submitted. But if you're interested, Murali is giving a talk during the usual Design Lunch time slot about risk analysis of code changes in Firefox in 2009.

Thursday, Jan 21, 2010

  • Support.mozilla.org Forums

Friday, Jan 15, 2010

(Note: Moved from Thursday to Friday to avoid scheduling conflict)

Friday, Jan 8, 2010

No design lunch on Thursday as there is a scheduling conflict.

I am doing a "brown bag" session on Friday, Jan 8, 12:30pm to ask for feedback on how to improve the Mozilla Monday meetings. I'm especially interested in hearing from people outside the organization who are interested in following what we're doing, and how the Monday meetings (which are public) could be made more useful for you.

Thursday, Dec 24, 2009

No Design Lunch due to the holiday.

Thursday, Dec 17, 2009

No Design Lunch due to most people being on winter vacation. See you next year!

Wednesday, Dec 9, 2009

(Week of the Mozilla all-hands meeting)

  • Bryan Clark on Raindrop

(note Wednesday, not Thursday. Wednesday 12-1pm in Holodeck!)

Thursday, Dec 3, 2009

  • Alex Faaborg, Aza Raskin on Identity Management in the Browser

Thursday, Nov 26, 2009

No design lunch due to American Thanksgiving holiday

Thursday, Nov 19, 2009

  • Design Challenge participants on History interface redesign, part 2

Thursday, Nov 12, 2009

  • Heather Arthur on MozMill GUI Test Automation
  • Design Challenge participants on History interface redesign

Thursday, Oct 22, 2009

  • Justin Nassiri on TheOneAbout

Thursday, Oct 15, 2009

No design lunch due to Labs off-site

Thursday, Oct 8, 2009

  • Firefox 3.7 / 4.0 bookmarks and history (Alex Faaborg)

Thursday, Oct 1, 2009

  • Test Pilot Tab Study Results (Jono, Jinghua)

Thursday, Sep 24, 2009

  • Ragavan, Dan Mills on about:weave
  • Pascal + Design Challenge students on the Weave design challenge
  • Myk on setting opacity in Personas

Thursday, Sep 17, 2009

  • Alex Faaborg on Firefox 3.6 / 3.7 / 4.0 UI (Part 2 of 2)
  • Alexander Limi on the Download Manager