Platform/2008-10-28

From MozillaWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

« previous week | index | next week »

Details

  • Tuesday - 11:00am Pacific, 2:00pm Eastern, 18:00 UTC
  • Mozilla Building S - <script> conference room
  • 650-903-0800 or 650-215-1282 x91 Conf# 8605 (US/INTL)
  • 1-800-707-2533 (pin 369) Conf# 8605 (US)
  • irc.mozilla.org #shiretoko for backchannel

Notices / Schedule

  • Beta 2 Schedule
    • en-US string freeze is Thursday, October 30th at 11:59pm PDT
    • code freeze is Tuesday, November 4th at 11:59pm PDT
  • Please take a look at the feature list and get things missing added, and update status for things you own: Firefox3.1/Features#Gecko_1.9.1
  • See the security review schedule page to get your review scheduled ASAP!

Firefox 3.1 Update

  • Places

GFX 1.9.1 Update

  • GFX blocking 1.9.1+
  • GFX wanted 1.9.1+
  • Bugs, nothing exciting.
  • Linux web fonts
    • font selection changes (bug 449356) look like reducing overall memory usage to 3/4 (savings in addition to 10% from bug 385263), and mean first page load time to 3/4. Talos median (cached) page load time should remain the same. This is expected to land for Beta 2.
    • Linux web fonts (bug 458169)won't land until after Beta 2.

Layout 1.9.1 Update

Content 1.9.1 Update

JS 1.9.1

Mobile 1.9.1 Update

General 1.9.1 Updates

  • offline cache, dcamp:
  • localStorage, honzab:
  • HTML5 drag-drop:

Security

Security Reviews

Roundtable