Talk:Firefox/Account/v1
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
The key addition I think we should make is to describe the various states of disconnecting from the account
- disconnecting a client so it no longer syncs but preserving the account and the cloud data for use in other clients or later on in this client.
- disconnecting clients and removing profile data from the cloud but maintaining the account for later use.
disconnecting the clients, deleting the cloud profile, and terminating the account.
Worked above into the main body of the document as a new feature set, here: https://wiki.mozilla.org/Firefox/Account/v1#Firefox_Account_Disabling_.26_deletion
Also, not for v1 but something the architecture should not preclude: snapshot backups like Windows System Restore or Mac Time Machine.
Worked above into v2 feature list, on main Account page